That was just scratching the surface…

Salil Chowdhury (photo from personal collection)


It was good last week. I really had to think which songs to put in there. But at the end of it all I guess I just scratched the surface.

This week I will post songs from – Salil Choudhury, Hemant Kumar and Talat Mahmood.

They along with Dwijen Muherjee and Subir Sen are according to me the most versatile singers/ composers who did not get their due. Not to mention Manna Dey, who is now recognized as a living legend.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

