Pigeons and a hot summer afternoon…

This is a hot April afternoon in New Delhi, India. I am home as I am unwell and did not want drive to my Okhla office. The heat and the traffic were major deterrents for me to go to work today. But I forgot that the electricity situation at Karol Bagh is as bad as the Delhi heat. No electricity in the heart of the city.

We who work in Air Conditioned office often forget how the common man lives in India. What we also forget are the common sights and sounds of India.

Jangli Kabootar_1

It was after almost 10years that I got to hear a pigeon sing on a hot summer afternoon. It is an amazingly peaceful sound. For me it’s a great stress buster as well. Maybe that is because I like pigeons.

One thought on “Pigeons and a hot summer afternoon…

Leave a Reply

