Nostalgia

While driving back from office yesterday I saw a car that seemed way too familiar. It was my old ‘Alto’, DL 3C M 9472.

This brought back some very old and fond memories. I wanted to stop the driver and speak to him but we were on a very busy street in Karol Bagh.

I drove the ‘Alto’ for over 1,00,000 Kms in 6 years and sold it last year.

It felt nice; the car was still going strong πŸ™‚

You know what, now I am waiting, as I have been for the last 18 years to see our Ambassador – DHC 8100. I learnt how to drive in that car and coming to think of it, I actually grew with the Ambassador πŸ™‚

I’d appreciate any information about this car πŸ™‚

Cheers!

One thought on “Nostalgia

Leave a Reply

