Posted in Family

To meet my uncle

Well this is a special message. I went to meet my uncle in Berlin.

As was going to be heading for work in Germany I decided to take a day off to meet my family in Berlin. While I was boarding the flight from India, I thought that I must make time to also go and meet my uncle (Ajit Gupta).

I remember him vividly, his serious sense of humour was something that I never could appreciate a child, but now all of that makes so much more sense.

The flight from India was delayed and I wanted to kill the travel agents as they had booked me on a connection that was 1 hr from the time that I landed at Frankfurt. Well that experience needs a dedicated post. Will do that sometime later.

Ok, so I manage to get to Berlin and am received at the airport by by Aunt and cousin. I let them know that I must go and see my Uncle and we plan the day to have breakfast and leave to meet him. Later we go to my cousin’s new appartment; he has decide to move out from his parent’s home to be independent.

The place where my uncle lives is a peaceful little place just off the ‘Olympia Stadium’ in Berlin. On our way we see the palace and many other old buildings. My aunt and my cousin do not like new buildings as they are ‘ugly’ as compared to the old ones.

So we reach this small little meadow, in the middle of the town, it is very peaceful in here is what I first get as a feeling. I remember that my uncle always wanted to be left alone and looked for a lot of peace. His peaceful and clear mind reflected in his paintings and most in the way that he lead his life.

Here are some pictures from where my Uncle now lives…

My uncle does not have a grave; his ashes are buried in an Urn in a small little park in the cemetry.

God bless him and I hope He sends more people like him to our world.

Author:

Ananda's career spans over 18 years of experience in Graphic Visualization and Designing for Multimedia Packages/ Web, Multimedia Courseware Development and Corporate Marketing. Ananda is known for integrity, high professional standards and sensitivity to deliver projects within the committed parameters. He is focused on work ethic and positive demeanor at the work place. Ananda is skilled in handling multiple projects and adept at end-to-end development, encompassing Visualization, Creation, and Development of the user experience. He has served as a Graphics Designer and Visualizer for CBT, WBT and web sites. Ananda believes in strong team orientation and ensures interdepartmental co-ordination to support organizational objectives. He has the ability to relate to people at any level of business and management. He possesses invaluable experience of working in multiple technologies across various domains. Ananda is a creative, conscientious and adaptable leader who develops strong working relationships and sets standards for employees.

2 thoughts on “To meet my uncle

Leave a Reply

